Planning and support


You may have lots of questions, be worried about all the things you need to have arranged to study overseas, or not sure if you’re confident to travel alone. Don’t worry, it’s normal to feel a bit nervous! The friendly Go Global team have been in your shoes and are here to assist.


Go Global Information Sessions

These sessions are the best way to learn about the opportunities available and the program that is the best fit for you. We will show you how to start your application and answer any questions you may have.

Time: Varied
Location: Virtual

Register for an upcoming information session

   

2021 Information Session Dates

  
Thursday 24 June 2021, 9-10am AWST  
Monday 5 July, 11am - 12pm AWST  
Wednesday 28 July, 12 - 1pm AWST  
Friday 13 August, 2 - 3pm AWST  
Thursday 26 August, 1 - 2pm AWST  
Monday 6 September, 10 - 11am AWST  
Wednesday 22 September, 12 - 1pm AWST  
Friday 8 October, 9 - 10am AWST  
Wednesday 20 October, 12 - 1pm AWST  
Monday 15 November, 2 - 3pm AWST  
Thursday 2 December, 10 - 11am AWST  

Drop in sessions

If you need help completing your application or information on a particular partner university or program, you can attend our Go Global Drop In Support Sessions.

Location: Curtin Connect Building 102, Perth Campus

Days/Times

Monday: 1pm – 1.45pm

Wednesday: 12pm – 12.45pm


Pre-departure sessions

Go Global programs all include a pre-departure session tailored to your program. It is compulsory that you attend your pre-departure session.

At this session you’ll receive important information regarding enrolment, meet with other students on the program, learn about the effects of culture shock and receive advice on OS Help loan applications, scholarships and Centrelink payments, and more.