Radiation safety officer and supervisors

Radiation safety supervisors

If you’re planning to conduct radiation related work or you have questions about radiation safety, your local Radiation Safety Supervisor is your first point of contact.

Contact details

FacultySchool or areaNameContact details
Science and EngineeringApplied GeologyA/Prof Fred JourdanPhone: +61 8 9266 2412 Email: F.Jourdan@curtin.edu.au
Applied Physics and John de Laeter CoEMiss Ketesse HansenPhone: +61 8 9266 2643 Email: Ketesse.Hansen@curtin.edu.au
Chemical EngineeringMr Xiao Hua (Jimmy)Phone: +61 8 9266 9242 Email: Xiao.Hua@curtin.edu.au
ChemistryMr Peter ChapmanPhone: +61 8 9266 3425 Email: P.Chapman@curtin.edu.au
Civil and Mechanical EngineeringDr Ray MahidashtPhone: +61 8 9266 7709 Email: Ray.Ghasemi@curtin.edu.au
Exploration GeophysicsDr Michael CarsonPhone: +61 8 9266 4973 Email: Michael.Carson@curtin.edu.au
Medical Imaging Science DisciplineDr Curtise NgPhone: +61 8 9266 7314 Email: Curtise.Ng@curtin.edu.au
Health SciencesBiomedical SciencesMr Adrian PaxmanPhone: +61 8 9266 3402 Email: A.Paxman@curtin.edu.au
CHIRI Biosciences Research Precinct (Building 305)Dr Rob SteuartPhone: +61 8 9266 7362 Email: R.Steuart@curtin.edu.au
PhysiotherapyA/Prof Kathy BriffaPhone: +61 8 9266 3666 Email: Kathy.Briffa@curtin.edu.au
Public HealthDr Syed AbbasPhone: +61 8 9266 7334 Email: S.Abbas@curtin.edu.au
Research and DevelopmentLife Sciences Research FacilityDr Beng ChuaPhone: +61 8 9266 1827 Email: B.Chua@curtin.edu.au
Kalgoorlie CampusDr Bogale TadessePhone: +61 8 9088 6636 Email: Bogale.Tadesse@curtin.edu.au
Sarawak Campus MiriMr Kelvin Wong Kin YinPhone: +60 85-443939 Email: wongkinyin@curtin.edu.my

Radiation Safety Officer

The Radiation Safety Officer (RSO) is a legislated role that coordinates radiation activities at Curtin to ensure compliance with the Radiation Safety Act 1975 and other regulations. The RSO is responsible for instituting and maintaining a system of radiation safety at Curtin and is monitored by the University Radiation Safety Committee, comprising members from across the University.

Matt Carroll
Office of Research and Development (ORD)
Phone: (08) 9266 1708
Email: radsafety@curtin.edu.au