Academic Calendar – Quarters 1 to 4

The Academic Calendar contains the dates for standard enrolment events, key study periods and holidays and is created up to three years in advance.

The main semesters are listed below.  Other calendars that are published include:

Main semesters | Trimesters | Study period 1 to 12 Curtin English | Other study periods

Week commencingDetails
Quarter 1
Monday, 1 January 2018Start date
Friday, 5 January 2018Last enrolment via eStudent
Friday, 26 January 2018Teaching Census (last date for withdrawal without penalty)
Friday, 23 February 2018Last withdrawal via eStudent
Friday, 30 March 2018End date
Quarter 2
Monday, 2 April 2018Start date
Friday, 6 April 2018Last enrolment via eStudent
Friday, 27 April 2018Teaching Census (last date for withdrawal without penalty)
Friday, 25 May 2018Last withdrawal via eStudent
Friday, 29 June 2018End date
Quarter 3
Monday, 2 July 2018Start date
Friday, 6 July 2018Last enrolment via eStudent
Friday, 27 July 2018Teaching Census (last date for withdrawal without penalty)
Friday, 24 August 2018Last withdrawal via eStudent
Friday, 28 September 2018End date
Quarter 4
Monday, 1 October 2018Start date
Friday, 5 October 2018Last enrolment via eStudent
Friday, 26 October 2018Teaching Census (last date for withdrawal without penalty)
Friday, 23 November 2018Last withdrawal via eStudent
Friday, 28 December 2018End date