Academic Calendars – Curtin English

The Academic Calendar contains the dates for standard enrolment events, key study periods and holidays and is created up to three years in advance.

The main semesters are listed below.  Other calendars that are published include:

Main semesters | Trimesters | Study period 1 to 12 Quarter 1 to 4 | Other study periods

Week commencingDetails
ELB semester 1 (17 week)
Monday, 19 March 2018Start date
Friday, 23 March 2018Last enrolment via eStudent
Friday, 13 April 2018Teaching Census (last date for withdrawal without penalty)
Friday, 1 June 2018Last withdrawal via eStudent
Friday, 13 July 2018End date
ELB semester 2 (17 week)
Monday, 23 July 2018Start date
Friday, 27 July 2018Last enrolment via eStudent
Friday, 24 August 2018Teaching Census (last date for withdrawal without penalty)
Friday, 5 October 2018Last withdrawal via eStudent
Friday, 16 November 2018End date
ELB summer semester (17 week)
Monday, 8 October 2018Start date
Friday, 12 October 2018Last enrolment via eStudent
Friday, 9 November 2018Teaching Census (last date for withdrawal without penalty)
Friday, 4 January 2019Last withdrawal via eStudent
Friday, 15 February 2019End date
ELB semester 1 (10 week)
Monday, 7 May 2018Start date
Friday, 11 May 2018Last enrolment via eStudent
Friday, 25 May 2018Teaching Census (last date for withdrawal without penalty)
Friday, 1 June 2018Last withdrawal via eStudent
Friday, 13 July 2018End date
ELB semester 2 (10 week)
Monday, 10 September 2018Start date
Friday, 14 September 2018Last enrolment via eStudent
Friday, 28 September 2018Teaching Census (last date for withdrawal without penalty)
Friday, 5 October 2018Last withdrawal via eStudent
Friday, 16 November 2018End date
ELB summer semester (10 week)
Monday, 26 November 2018Start date
Friday, 30 November 2018Last enrolment via eStudent
Friday, 14 December 2018Teaching Census (last date for withdrawal without penalty)
Friday, 4 January 2019Last withdrawal via eStudent
Friday, 15 February 2019End date
Full year - ELICOS only
Monday, 1 January 2018Start date
Monday, 31 December 2018Last enrolment via eStudent
Monday, 31 December 2018Teaching Census (last date for withdrawal without penalty)
Monday, 31 December 2018End date